A Tale of Magic: A Tale of Witchcraft

A Tale of Magic: A Tale of Witchcraft

4.57 (63 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The enchanting sequel to the No. 1 New York Times bestseller A Tale of Magic, from the author of The Land of Stories, Chris Colfer. Perfect for readers of The School for Good and Evil and Pages & Co.

Brystal Evergreen changed the world, but the journey is just beginning ...

Brystal Evergreen and her friends have saved the world from the evil Snow Queen and secured worldwide acceptance for the magical community.

However, when a mysterious new witch named Mistress Mara arrives at the Academy, the celebrations are cut short. As Mistress Mara begins recruiting faeries into her rival school of Witchcraft, it becomes clear she has dark intentions. And soon Brystal's friend Lucy becomes embroiled in an ominous plot against mankind.

Elsewhere, the fragile peace is on the brink of shattering. Outrage has spread throughout the kingdoms in opposition to the legalisation of magic. And a dangerous and centuries old clan known as the Righteous Brotherhood has resurfaced, with one goal in mind: to exterminate all magical life for ever ... starting with Brystal ...

Filled with brand-new adventures and a cast of memorable characters, both familiar and new, Chris Colfer's writing will sweep you away into a world of magic and wonder.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 448 pages
  • 144 x 218 x 40mm | 560g
  • Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1510202196
  • 9781510202191
  • 905

About Chris Colfer

Chris Colfer is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and Golden Globe-winning actor. He was honored as a member of the TIME 100, Time magazine's annual list of the one hundred most influential people in the world, and his books include Struck By Lightning: The Carson Phillips Journal, Stranger Than Fanfiction, and the books in The Land of Stories series: The Wishing Spell, The Enchantress Returns, A Grimm Warning, Beyond the Kingdoms, An Author's Odyssey, and Worlds Collide, and the companion books A Treasury of Classic Fairy Tales, The Mother Goose Diaries, Queen Red Riding Hood's Guide to Royalty, The Curvy Tree, and Trollbella Throws a Party.
show more

Rating details

63 ratings
4.57 out of 5 stars
5 81% (51)
4 8% (5)
3 5% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 6% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X